A few years back a group of baseball writers from the statistically-minded community decided to develop their own answer to the flawed Gold Glove award voting. They decided to use advanced fielding statistics and personal observation to determine who the real best players at each position were. 2009's winners:

1B - Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals, 4th win (The awards have only been around 4 years)
2B - Aaron Hill, Toronto Blue Jays, 2nd win
3B - Ryan Zimmerman, Washington Nationals, 1st win
SS - Jack Wilson, Pittsburgh Pirates/Seattle Mariners, 1st win
LF - Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay Rays, 3rd win
CF - Franklin Gutierrez, Seattle Mariners, 2nd win (the other was in right field)
RF - Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners, 2nd win
C - Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals, 3rd win
P - Mark Buehrle, Chicago White Sox, 1st win